My fellow bloggers, I’m afraid I haven’t been entirely truthful with you….

Lee's birthday

Indeed I did have professional platonic relations with my work that was inappropriate…

So yeah; I’m back at work. One of the receptionists called me and said that if I didn’t go back they would cancel my work permit, and since I am approximately 1-2 months away from completing my latest bad boy I reluctantly caved in to their demands.

On the plus side (depending on how you want to look at it…) I’ve had quite a few nights out recently. My liver has not thanked me, but at least I’m doing something other than staring at my computer all night every night at the moment.

On Friday I went out with my friends Keni and Jamie (the one’s that got married an couple of weeks ago) and got McPlastered. We began the afternoon doing various boring errands. Then we randomly went to a snooker hall and showed the people there why we don’t represent England on the professional circuit. After that we went to a bar in the tourist area and played some pool, since when you transition from a snooker table to a pool table playing pool seems embarrassingly simple. At 11 o clock we decided it was time to retire until just before we got back I happened to mention to Keni that one of the cute girls that lived in our apartment owned the bar we had just passed. Before you could say “I did, I did, I did see a pooty cat!” Keni spun the bike around and we had a few more drinks of the alcoholic variety there. We went to bed at roughly 2AM.

The next day was Sasha and Harrison’s last day in sunny old Chiang Mai, and we planned on bowling the night away like last time. Unfortunately someone rented out the entire bowling alley so we stared disapprovingly at them for half an hour before going to a bar in Nimman (the posh area) to say Ciao. And we did! We also played pool and talked about our best dance moves. The final goodbye was emotional, but at the same time I was happy for them because they were going on to do better things. I’m looking forward to seeing them in America when I do my world travel trip.

And finally Sunday was Liverpool Lee’s birthday, so he invited me out to dinner with him, his wife and a few of our friends. The food was orgasmic….I’m lying, it was OK. I was faking my climax… The night out was really good though. I enjoyed their company and i’m looking forward to the next one.

Oh and one final thing to end with; I’m now 80,000 words into my latest book. That’s almost double the amount of words I put in my previous books. I still have a lot more to put into this one as well. The feedback I have gotten from this one so far is positive, but of course I’m still a bit nervous to see what these people think when it’s finished.

Leave a Reply

