Rainbow in Chiang Mai

20150609_18424420150609_184025

I was on my computer doing…nothing special, and the power went out in my room. It was off for about a quarter of an hour altogether. After exhausting all my quick repetitive games on my phone I ventured outside onto my balcony to absorb the cool air as there was a nice breeze passing through. We’ve been in a heatwave since early May so it was a welcome surprise to have nice cool air passing by.

It was an even bigger surprise that whilst looking at the rainstorm, I was lucky enough to see this beauty coming out of the sky.

I guess the morale of the story is don’t spend so much time on your phones, on your computer or locked up in your room, since you never know what may pass you by. I would have missed it if it wasn’t for the power going out…

20150609_18401820150609_184012

Leave a Reply

